Narasannapeta constituency

Jump to: navigation, search

The Narasannapeta Constituency is one of the 10 assembly constituencies in Srikakulam. The assembly seat fell vacant after Dharmana Krishna Das was disqualified from the Assembly after he defied the Congress party's whip by voting against the government in the no-confidence motion sponsored by the Telugu Desam party. The by-poll will be held in 2012 along with the 17 assembly constituencies that fell vacant in the State after the rebel Congress MLAs were disqualified.

Narasannapeta MLAs

Year Winner Candidate Votes Nearest Rival Votes Margin
1951 H Satyanarayana Dora
1967 S Jagannadham
1973 Baggu Sarojinamma
1978 Dola Seeta Ramulu
1983 Simma Prabhakara Rao
1985 Simma Prabhakara Rao
1989 Dharmana Prasada Rao (Congress)
1994 Baggu Lakshmana Rao (TDP)
1999 Dharmana Prasada Rao (Congress)
2004 Dharmana Krishna Das (Congress) 51,881 Baggu Lakshmana Rao (TDP) 43,071 8,809
2009 Dharmana Krishna Das (Congress) 60,426 Baggu Lakshmana Rao (TDP) 42,837 17,589
2012 To be decided

See Also


Personal tools

About Srikakulam